The Missing Pillow, by Nadav Sham

I don’t remember the last time I read a children’s book. It seems like forever. When Nadav Sham requested a review of his book “The Missing Pillow”, I must admit I was a little skeptical. But then I figured, if I like it, I could read it out to my son (who asks me for a new story every night!)

The Missing Pillow is a really cute rhyme that tells the story of Brian, the bunny, who lost his favorite pillow one morning. He was brushing his teeth with “carrot”-flavored toothpaste. When he turned around, his beloved pillow was gone.

It may have happened to us in childhood that we have lost a prized possession. How do we deal with these losses? The Missing Pillow is a story of kindness, generosity, friendship, forgiveness and a little mystery too πŸ˜›

It is quite short, so it will not take up too much of yours or your little one’s time. It is written in simple words that your little one can understand easily. It’s all in rhyme, so you can make a little game of it and sing it with a tune.

At the end of the book, there was a link that said “Free Gift for your child”. I was curious and entered my email address when it prompted me to. Turns out, I signed up for the author’s newsletter (without meaning to)! And I did not see any free gift for my child…? 😦
Β 

My rating: 3.5/5

You can buy it here if you like:

http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&MarketPlace=US&ID=V20070822%2FUS%2Fraanabo-20%2F8005%2F6514388f-a282-4e63-96c6-5304fcee3546 Amazon.com Widgets
//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=ss_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=raanabo-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00QGS0DHU&asins=B00QGS0DHU&linkId=IN6KJX3OV3VRIPHZ&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true
//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=ss_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=raanabo-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00QGS0DHU&asins=B00QGS0DHU&linkId=IN6KJX3OV3VRIPHZ&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true
//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=ss_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=raanabo-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00QGS0DHU&asins=B00QGS0DHU&linkId=IN6KJX3OV3VRIPHZ&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true

http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&MarketPlace=US&ID=V20070822%2FUS%2Fraanabo-20%2F8005%2F6514388f-a282-4e63-96c6-5304fcee3546PS: This review was requested by the author.
2 thoughts on “The Missing Pillow, by Nadav Sham

Leave a Reply

